Change in the Wind

Hey y’all!   How’s everybody doing?  I’m doing great… just a bit over-busy.  What’s new?  School starts tomorrow – Tuesday.  I’m taking 18 hours of Theology classes, including my first ever course in Latin.   I’ve had several Spanish classes, and did some medical transcription in the past, so hopefully Latin won’t kill me right off the bat.  😉  The weather’s changing, but it can’t make up its mind what it’s going to do.  Saturday it was in the mid 70’s and delightful!   Today, we were back into the 90’s and suffocating from the high humidity that came with it today.  Anyway, grab a cuppa or glass of something cold, to suit your weather, and find a comfy spot to relax! 

I love writing this blog.  I get so excited when I see something in everyday life that ties into a solid spirituality and relationship with Jesus, I just can’t wait to share with all y’all!   (Not that I have a big readership, but at least all y’all have been loyal!)

That being said, I’m going to take a break.  Between taking eighteen hours in college, remodeling the house and trying to save time for my own relationship with Jesus, something had to give.  My spiritual director had suggested I wind this down about a month ago; I wasn’t ready.  But after a season of prayerful consideration, I believe he’s right.  For one of my classes, I brought home two additional books today – that makes SEVENTEEN books for one class.  Yes, seventeen.  I only have 32 books in total, for classes in Latin, Foundations of Catholicism, Christology, Mariology, Christian Moral Principles, and Scripture and Tradition.  Lots of reading – the stack of books on the floor is taller than my knees – and lots of writing for at least one of those professors, I’ve been told.

I will try to continue to post occasionally on Facebook when something interesting happens.  The blog will stay up, there just won’t be any new entries until God decides otherwise.  You can always go back and read them again if you’re a glutton for punishment, lol.  Otherwise, please keep me in your prayers.  I know that prayer backing is the fuel that keeps me going with these rigorous schedules and homework mountains.

Remember the things I’ve always told you.   Jesus loves you no matter where you are in your life or how bad you think you’re ‘messing up’.  He came to dive right into those messes in our lives and help us clear them up.  He is love, not condemnation.  He is help, not hate.  He wants to encourage you, not shame you!  He’s waiting there just for you.  Let Him into your life so He can make it better.

Scripture is the infallible guide.  Whether we like it or not, it’s the truth.  Sometimes we don’t like it much, sometimes when we read something we say “ouch!”.   If it seems like it’s something too hard to do, just take it to Jesus and ask for help.  He’s waiting, remember?  He never sleeps, He never leaves town.  He’s always right there the instant we turn to Him.  He’s gentle, He’s compassionate, He’s kind.

Remember the other thing I always tell you?  If you need help with anything at all, find a pastor or a priest.  They will be more than happy to help you talk it through, pray about it, start a relationship with Jesus or strengthen the one you already have.  They can connect you with all sorts of resources from a 12-step group to a group of friends you just haven’t met yet.

I have to go now, and get my schedule printed and my backpack ready for tomorrow.  The adventure continues!  God bless you all!

 

Save

Leave a Reply

